Holland is One!

IMG_2215

I can not believe that this day is finally here! Holland is one!

I remember during my 20 week ultrasound, being so filled with the hope and expectations of having a girl, I thought I would actually cry if it turned out to be a boy. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE being a boy mom and was so grateful that my first child was a son. But when the tech said that Holland was a little girl I felt like I could finally breathe for the first time since entering the room.

Since then, life has been all snuggles, skirts and bows. And I couldn’t be happier. Holland has made our family complete and way more energetic.

My absolute favorite thing about her is how much she loves to hug and cuddle things. Her Cloud B Bubbly Bunny in particular is her best friend. She drags it around the house by the ear and when she’s worn herself out she stops for a quick cuddle.

Other  wonderfully Holland things are her obsession with all the foods (just like mom), the way she waves and says ‘hai’ and ‘bai’, and her major adoration for all things Hudson.

I can’t wait to see what kind of woman she grows into.

 

Leave a Reply

