Hud & Mike.

hud and mike the tiger 060

Usually my nights go something like this: Make/eat dinner, bathe kids, put kids to sleep, finally hang out with husband for a couple hours alone before bed. Tonight, however, when I finally got Holland to sleep, I walked into the room to find Jamy already in bed. I spent three hours rocking her to sleep. THREE. So far she has been in an angelic and calm sleepy stage. But, tonight was the first time I started having flash backs to Hudson’s horrible colic. And staying up until four or five in the morning with him just pleading for him to pass out. I am crossing my fingers and praying that Holland doesn’t plan to carry on that tradition. Perhaps, just maybe she was a little gassy tonight? (One can hope.) In the meantime, since I am husbandless for the rest of the evening I decided to go through these photos from the weekend. We took Hudson to our old stomping grounds and let him meet Mike the Tiger for the first time. He spent about three minutes yelling at Mike to “Wake up” and then he was over it and ready to play with his bus in the dirt. That’s my boy!

hud and mike the tiger 010

hud and mike the tiger 061 hud and mike the tiger 062 hud and mike the tiger 069 hud and mike the tiger 087 hud and mike the tiger 184 hud and mike the tiger 258

Leave a Reply

