The 52 Project…

I’ve decided this year, I’m going to take part in the 52 project as inspired by Jodi at Practicing Simplicity. You may have also seen it over at Bleubird and Kelli Murray’s blogs which are two of my favorites. I really love the idea of documenting Hudson once  a week with a series of portraits and words on his life so I can look back on it as a little time capsule of growth. Last year I did this on a scale that became exhausting. A picture a day for the purpose of making a yearbook of hudson’s first 365 days. It was so much that I got to a point where I stopped bombarding you all with them here. But, I think that this project will be a sweet keepsake without being tedious. I’m looking forward to this time next year when I can go back through them all.

So without further ado;

1/52
Image

These days he is into everything. Cabinets, closets, jewelry, desk drawers, trash cans, toilets…. Yes, toilets.  It’s a problem.

One thought on “The 52 Project…

  1. I’m starting on this project too!!! it’s such a neat way to be creative and to keep track of your little one through the year. Can’t wait to see your pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

