Seasonal Baby Foods…

Image

About once a week, I put some actual effort into making Hudson’s food. And today I made a Pumpkin and Apple Puree that was so good I thought I would share…

Image


 Ingredients:

1/4 cup Pumpkin / Pumpkin Pie Filling
One apple peeled and cored
1 cup water
1/4 tsp lemon juice
Dash cinnamon
Dash brown sugar

Image

   -Slice apple into small pieces and put in a medium pot with water and cinnamon

-Cover and cook over medium for 7 minutes, stirring occasionally

-Remove from heat and mix in Brown sugar, Lemon Juice and Pumpkin

-Depending on what consistency you want you can either mash with a spoon or put in a blender for a smoother puree

(Also, the spice, sugar and lemon are optional if you have a younger baby, I’m sure it would still be delicious!)

Image

Hudson loved it almost as much as I did. (Seriously, I ate about half of it.)

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Baby Foods…

Leave a Reply

