First Birthday Preperation

Hudson will be turning one in December! I can not believe how fast this day is coming… and I can’t believe I’m the mother of  a toddler. Is this really my life?
Not that I’m complaining, I get a lot more joy from Hudson than I did from my previous social life… But that’s neither here nor there… Back to Birthdays!!
I’ve been planning and pinning up a storm in preparation for his first birthday since before he was born. And I can’t wait to finally see it come to fruition. The actual party won’t have any kiddy themes since a first birthday is really more for the adults, anyway.  But there will be an overall scheme of Black, White and Golds throughout the place. For now, I’m busy planning entertainment for any kids who do wonder in and festive food and drinks for the adults.  Mainly drinks…

Until I get all of that settled, I’m daydreaming about what presents to buy him and myself. Let’s get serious, most of these are for me….

Image

1. Heirloom Lion Blanket
I have been obsessed with these heirloom blankets since I first started following Roxy Marj on instagram.

2. Teepee The Darcy
Does the adorable teepee really need explaining? Who doesn’t want a hideout like this in their nursery?

3. Wooden my First Drum
As I mentioned the other day, I want to encourage his “artistic side” as much as possible. And babies LOVE to bang on things! Plus, I love that this is wooden so it feels like more of a keepsake piece than your typical toy.

4. VTech Sit-to-Stand Learning WalkerMelissa & Doug First Play Wooden Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
I have been meaning to get H a good walker like this for months now. I’m obsessed with the adorableness that is the Melissa and Doug Alligator Push Toy, but sadly I think babies will probably prefer anything that lights up and plays wacky music.

5. Little Masters BabyLit Board Books
These are just the best.  Enough said.

Leave a Reply

