Baby’s First Festival

So, you guys remember how I said I wouldn’t bombard you with a million pictures again?
Well, I lied.
Who are we kidding… I’m a new mom with a camera. It happens.

Thus, I present to you: Baby’s first trip to Festival International de Louisiane!

Image

The humorous thing about this is that the last time I was here.. I didn’t even know my husband and my only care in the world was if I had enough money to buy another drink ticket. How times have changed in a couple of years. I went from a carefree twenty something  to a mom braving the crowds of Festival in a group that had multiple strollers and more pacifiers than beers.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

It’s funny… There is so much awesome stuff to see and take pictures of at Festival.. Music, Food, Exotic Costumes… People on stilts?! And yet I come home to look through my camera roll and realize that we’re only interested in taking pictures of our kids and our friends.  Gotta work on that. lol

Anyway.. I think these pictures get the point across. We had a blast.
Image

Until next year, Festival…

One thought on “Baby’s First Festival

  1. Those feet! That last picture is adorable! They are all great actually – what camera do you use? I need to get better about not using my iPhone for everything!

Leave a Reply

