Our Oscar’s Party

First of all, I am obsessed….
Image
Just like everyone else, I guess. I love me some JLaw. Loved her dress. Loved her Kooky pre and post Oscar interviews and most of all her reaction to the fall.

We took in all of the awards and pretty dresses at our friends’ apartment. And it was surprisingly a lot of fun. It’s definitely the first time we’ve all convened in that place for something other than football. And there wasn’t a single Hot N’ Ready pizza in sight.

People dressed up…
Image

Image

Except for me… (Because, Unfortunately, I’m still in the leggings and loose top phase of my pregnancy recovery.)
Image

Image

Hudson was there!

Image

And really into the show!

Image

He got passed around all night. As usual.

Image

Image
He’s a pretty lucky baby, to have so many people willing to love on him at any given time. And we’re pretty lucky as well… I know my arms definitely get a little tired after holding him all day.

My contribution to the party was champagne, cupcakes, and home made Bingo sheets.
Image

Image
We also had some wagers going on for which couple could predict the most winners. And I completely had it in the bag.
Until the last four categories. I still can’t believe we lost.

But when you get to go home with this little Gentleman, you really can’t complain, can you?
Image

Leave a Reply

