34 weeks

It’s been a busy couple of weeks.

We drove to Mobile, AL to visit with Jamy’s family, where we were surprised with the sweetest baby shower!
We were so caught off guard we completely forgot to take pictures of all the cute gifts and treats.
It was especially sweet for me to be a part of it all, because I’m still very new to these people and they went out of their way to make me feel like part of the family. Overall, it was a great weekend!

This past Saturday we had our “Lil Pumpkin” Baby shower, thrown by a few of my wonderful friends. Jamy and I were completely overwhelmed by how many people came out and how generous everyone was. There were so many amazing presents. Tons of yummy food. and lots of good laughs.

Image

Me with my brother, his wife and his mother-in-law.

Image
Opening Presents.
(In case you couldn’t tell…. I’ve gained 40 lbs so far! Oops!)

Image
We had a co-ed shower and I wouldn’t have had it any other way.
The guys in our group are so entertaining and provided lots of laughs (When they weren’t glued to the bar. Just Joking.)

Image
This isn’t the best picture, but I love it because we’re all laughing at Matt’s scarf of yarn… which was meant to be his guess at the “How big is brittany’s belly” game.

Image
Guests had to pick numbers out of a hat and then write a corresponding birthday card for Baby, that year.
They were sealed before we got them so we won’t get to see what they say until the little guy does. However, I heard our friend Kristin got Jamy to sign the bottom of her Sweet 16 card and then turned it into a binding contract stating we would buy him a new car on that day. So sneaky. I may “accidentally” lose that one.

Image
Everyone had to guess baby’s arrival date and the winner gets a prize in the mail.
(Jamy and I guessed 12-12-12. Wishful thinking for a cool birth date.)

Image
Yummy cupcakes the hostess, Elise, made for guests on the way out. I may have eaten a few of these.

There were sooooo many amazing gifts. I haven’t even made my way through them all yet. The nursery is packed wall to wall. Here are a few cute ones we’ve unpacked so far…
Image

Image
I’ve heard this giraffe toy is like crack for babies… Can’t wait to see how our little man likes it.
The painting (which is upside down) was done by our friend Joe for the Nursery. It’s the Flux Capacitor from Back to the Future which is Jamy’s favorite movie.

Image
Just a few of the many jersey’s we’ve received. He better love football as much as daddy does!

In a pregnancy Update, I’m 34 weeks today!
Completely in the home stretch here and getting more and more excited.
My favorite part of this trimester is that I can actually make out body parts when he shifts around. Well, to a certain extent… I can’t really tell if I’m getting his head or his butt sometimes, but its still so amazing to see and feel it protruding from my stomach. (I know it sounds creepy if you haven’t experienced it yet.) But it’s truly the most wonderful feeling. I can’t wait until I can actually hold him in my arms.

We go back in for an ultrasound on the ninth to check on his position and get a size estimate.
I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “34 weeks

Leave a Reply

