Two months left!

Not much to report on this week, other than tomorrow I will be 8 Months pregnant!

Image

My husband and I were just talking about how drastically things have changed in the past eight months.
From the major fears and freak outs I was having in the beginning to the overwhelming calm and excitement I’m filled with now.

For those of you that don’t know us personally, this little bun in my oven came along much earlier in our timeline than we would have planned it to, in our perfect world.
I thought I would be 30, with a successful career and a big suburban house before I was ready to start having kids. Instead I’m just hitting 26, still unsure of my professional future and living in a quaint 2 bedroom condo. So the drastic differences between point A and point B had me convinced I was unable to handle motherhood.
The first couple of months were spent with worry and fret over finances, insurance plans, “Do we need a bigger car.. can we afford a bigger car?”, “How do you take care of a baby?!?”….
The further we’ve come down this road the more sure I am that none of that really matters.
Of course you need a certain amount of money and security to live your own life, let alone take charge of another. However, I’ve realized that there are millions of people in the world who do this with MUCH less than we’ve been blessed with.
I’m starting to see this small condo and my old Camry as what will eventually be a sweet memory for Jamy and I of our humble beginnings as a family. And each day I’m filled with more and more confidence that God will provide for us just like he always has in the past. We’ve been blessed with so much love and support from our family, friends and church that I know our little boy will never be in want.

On a less serious note: We have more classes this week… Yay!
(That ‘yay’ is filled with sarcasm for those of you that can’t read my mind.)
Tomorrow night we will be taking a tour of the delivery unit at our hospital. The following two nights will be filled with graphic videos and detailed lessons about the actual birth.
Gross.
I’ve heard these tours and classes are the point where a lot of mothers have their big “Oh my gosh.. this is really happening” panic attack. So, here’s to hoping I will stay calm through it all and come out on the other side more knowledgeable and ready to go!

Also, A couple of things I’ve been loving lately…

The Honeybee blog, By: Andee Layne
Super cute girl blogging about fashion and life as a new mom.
I absolutely love reading her posts. Especially the baby themed ones.
If you were looking for a way to get excited about all the fun, cute things motherhood has to offer and some inspiration that it IS possible to stay current and stylish after baby… This is your blog.

And in the Hunt for nursery decorations…
Jamy and I are looking for some sweet, quirky things to fill those big grey voids on the walls.

I’m loving these little Animal Prints at The Land of Nod.
Image
Although, I’m still looking for some cheaper, slightly bigger prints in a similar vein.

And I love these deer heads our friend, Hannah, makes…
Image

Anyway, I’m off…. Time to free up some room on our DVR and fill myself up on frozen yogurt (My biggest pregnancy craving).

Hope you all have a wonderful week ahead of you.

One thought on “Two months left!

  1. I could’ve written this myself. We were married 17 days when Owen was conceived. Had him a month before my 24th birthday. It is amazing to think how much has changed in the past five years, from our beginnings in a two-bedroom apartment to where we are now. I, too, had zero baby experience…but it all clicked instantly…it really is true what they say! Y’all will be just fine. Enough of the sap…enjoy the next two months and go on as many dates as possible!

Leave a Reply

