The best time of year!

It’s Fall, Y’all!
This weekend brought on the start of my favorite time of year!
And since it is my last childless fall, I decided it was the perfect time to start practicing some motherly skills.

Like Baking!

Let me start by saying that I have never made a Pie before and my baking experience is limited to adding water and eggs to a Pillsbury boxed cake mix.
So all-in-all I was pretty impressed with how well this turned out.

I decided to try this Caramel Apple Pie recipe from the Food Network.
And I’m so glad I did.


Even though I opted out of making the crust from scratch, it still proved to be the most difficult part of the recipe.
Note to self: ‘Work on rolling pin skills’.
(look at those sad edges. by this point I had given up on any hope of the crust being pretty.)

But, in spite of it’s lacking aesthetic qualities it really did taste delicious!
And the added component of the chocolate toffee bars really kicked it up a notch!
So, if you’re looking for a little afternoon baking project to go with the pretty weather outside, I would definitely recommend this!

In baby news; Today I entered my 29th week.
(Only 11 to go!! Yikes!)
Baby is supposed to be around 2 1/2 pounds now and approximately 15 inches.
(The size of a Butternut Squash).
Yum. lol.

One thought on “The best time of year!

Leave a Reply

